Whats with these home improvement shows.

AAAAAGGGGGH!

My wife has these shows all TIVO’d to where can’t even watch the news:

Extreme Home Makover
Sell This House
Flip This House
Design To Sell
Debbie Travis’ Painted House

Did I miss any? Oh Yeah,

Curb Appeal
Design on a Dime
Fix It Up!
House Hunters
House Hunters International
House Hunters Antartica

Okay so I made the last one up, but you get the point. Funny thing is, everyones watching these shows, but no-one is doing any home repairs. I mean, C’Mon, you’re watching 2 guys paint interior walls – isn’t there an old joke about watching paint dry or something. There has been many a time when I’m actually doing something like putting in replacement windows while the wife is watching it being done on TV.

Now I don’t know if you’ve ever had the pleasure of installing replacement windows, but it’s definately a job that could use a little help. I think when I’m done, I’ll sit in my chair and watch Rachel Ray and yell for my wife to make me a sammich.

Oh and if yer reading this baby – It’s all just a joke!

I think I’m on the couch again tonight.

Comments are closed.

