James Dobson Offers To Help Counsel Ted Haggard, Then Reneges, Saying “I don’t have the time”

Wow! He doesn’t have the time for something of this magnitude, not even when it’s someone he has described as a friend of his? Is the flock naive enough to take his words at face value? Give me a break!

Focus on the Family founder James Dobson on Tuesday backed out of joining a panel of evangelical leaders responsible for further investigating and counseling fallen evangelical leader Ted Haggard.

“It is with great regret – and after much prayer and discussion with friends and family – that I have had to reconsider my involvement in the panel overseeing Ted’s restoration,” Dobson said in a statement. “Emotionally and spiritually, I wanted to be of help – but the reality is I don’t have the time to devote to such a critical responsibility.”

By “after much prayer,” I take it that God told him not to help Ted.

Oh.. and he’s still blaming the media for everything:

“You know, the media is just salivating out there, it seems, over yet another example of what they see as hypocrisy.”

One Response to James Dobson Offers To Help Counsel Ted Haggard, Then Reneges, Saying “I don’t have the time”

  1. Dobson seems to pray a lot over just about everything. No wonder he doesn’t have time to reprogram his meth-freak buddy.

